Letterman’s Top 10 12/16/08

Last night’s Top Ten list was “Top Ten Craziest Things People Say About Tom Cruise On The Internet.” Actor Tom Cruise was a guest on the show last night and read the list while sitting at the desk with CBS’ Letterman (“Late Show,” CBS, 12/16).

10) “I sleep upside-down suspended in a special bat-like harness.”
9) “During the filming of ‘Days of Thunder,’ on a dare I ate a tire.”
8 ) “I still wear those underpants from ‘Risky Business.’”
7) “My real name is Tom Blagojevich.”
6) “I once Heimliched a koala.”
5) “Once a month, I take the Universal Studio tour naked.”
4) “I believe all emotional and psychological disorders can be cured with Vicks VapoRub.”
3) “I’m a power-mad egomaniac who’s completely insulated from reality. Oh, wait, no that’s Letterman.”
2) “After jumping on her couch, Oprah hammer-locked me til I coughed blood.”
1) “I keep a cell phone in my pants so I can tell friends, ‘Call my ass.’”
Leave a Reply

