Letterman’s Top 10 11/21/08

Last night’s Top Ten list was “Top Ten Sarah Palin Excuses.” CBS’ David Letterman read the list after showing the video clip of Palin’s recent interview after she pardoned a turkey in Alaska. During the interview, a turkey is being slaughtered in the background (“Late Show,” CBS, 11/24).

10) “I can see Russia, but I can’t see what’s going on 5 feet behind me.”
9) “Not thinking straight after spending all night reading every newspaper and magazine.”
8 ) “Damn ‘gotcha’ media got me again!”
7) “My Remington shotgun says I don’t need an excuse.”
6) “Those were al Qaeda turkeys.”
5) “I thought they were just torturing the little guy.”
4) “I mean, doggonit, you know, like we have to lower taxes, and like, it all falls under job security, and we need to drill, you know?”
3) “Uh, stomach flu?”
2) “I’ll get right back to ya! I’m still adorable, America.”
1) “Don’t blame me! Blame Joe the Turkey Slaughterer.”
Leave a Reply

