Quote of the Day; August 27th, 2008

Care of our own David Patterson, speaking about Senator McCain at the DNC:

If he’s the answer, then the question must be ridiculous.

I suppose we should have an open thread of comments on this post where people can put their best lines from the DNC. There have already been some good ones, so I expect the commenting to be lively.

One response to “Quote of the Day; August 27th, 2008

  1. polisciafterparty

    I suppose I should also post this nugget from Hillary last night:

    “I want you to ask yourselves: Were you in this campaign just for me? Or were you in it for that young Marine and others like him? Were you in it for that mom struggling with cancer while raising her kids? Were you in it for that boy and his mom surviving on the minimum wage? Were you in it for all the people in this country who feel invisible?”

    It is a question I’d ask the people I address in the McCain/Hillary posts.

    – Legal Eagle

Leave a Reply

