Mets and Yanks win- teams showcase their young aces

I don’t mean to cramp Conway’s sports lounge style, I just think it’s worth mentioning that both New York ball clubs showcased their young studs last night. Joba had what I’ve read (since I don’t follow him as much) is the best start of his career against the Sox, and Pelfrey won his seventh consecutive decision- both starters allowing one run in seven innings pitched. Looking good.

Pelfrey Dealing

Pelfrey Dealing

Joba

Joba

It’s good to see two home grown products succeed- both were kept by their clubs despite the pressure to trade them for “established talent.”

So there was my brief foray into sports updates. I just thought it was a great night for NYC baseball.

Leave a Reply

